The Momentum Multiply Titans are back at SuperSport Park on Wednesday, 14 December to host the HollywoodBets Dolphins in the CSA One Day Cup.

The mid-week clash will be key for both sides as they look to pick up valuable points with the competition heading into the business end.

The Titans sit fourth on the table after 2 wins and 2 losses so far in the competition, one place above the Dolphins who are four points behind the Sky Blues.

Following their travels to the Western Cape the Titans will look to replicate their performance against the Gbets Rocks while valuable lessons were learnt against the Six Gun Grill Western Province Blitz.

All-rounder Aya Gqamane put in a superb performance with the ball against the Rocks which earned him a five-for and saw him take his 100th List A wicket.

Gqamane’s reaction to his milestone, “I think it was important for us get a good start and I’m glad I was able to do that for the team.” He beamed. “I’ve worked hard for moments like these throughout my career and it’s nice to reach these sort of milestones.”

That performance was followed up by a 7-wicket loss against the Western Province where the Titans were meagre with bat in hand and the Blitz chased down the target in 31 overs. While the Sky Blues were thwarted in that encounter, the objective now will be to overcome their next challenge.

“Playing the Dolphins is always nice and having some ex-Dolphins players in our side makes it a nice challenge and it’s always hard cricket against them. Gqamane said of the coming match.

The Titans will find motivation in being back home at SuperSport Park after their time on the road for their previous two matches.

“Coming back home and playing at SuperSport Park is exciting. We’ve had an amazing crowd the past to two games and that’s always extra incentive for us, it helps us bring our A game.” Gqamane said in closing.

Titans vs Dolphins tickets are available here: Titans vs Dolphins

Momentum Multiply Titans Squad to face HollywoodBets Dolphins: Sibonelo Makhanya, Jiveshen Pillay, Donovan Ferreira, Dewald Brevis, Neil Brand, Dayyaan Galiem, Aiden Markram, Corbin Bosch, Aya Gqamane, Junior Dala, Aaron Phangiso, Okuhle Cele, Smangaliso Nhlebela, Musa Twala, Tabraiz Shamsi