The Momentum Multiply Titans will make a short trip south of the N1 highway to take on the DP World Lions at the Wanderers in the CSA 4 Day Series.

The Sky Blues are coming off the back of an emphatic innings and 142 run victory over the Itec Knights which was littered with new records during the match.

Heinrich Klaasen’s record breaking 292 along with Dean Elgar’s 137 saw the Titans post a first innings total of 684 before fine bowling performances from Lizaad Williams and Simon Harmer ensured the victory for the Titans.

“I think it takes a team for an individual to get to that point and the way he went about it was exceptional. I’m happy for Heinrich, his got the best score in Titans colours and that knock will positively influence the team.” Said Mandla Mashimbyi on Klaasen’s double-ton.

Lizaad Williams also made a return to the Titans against the Knights and played a starring role with the ball getting figures of 7-107. This week the big quick Lungi Ngidi will be a part of the Titans squad set to face the Lions at the Wanderers.

“It’s always a boost to have you your Proteas back in the side, It’s good for the team moral and it’s good for the team environment. We believe having Lungi back in this team environment will allow him to do what he enjoys which is take wickets which will no doubt benefit the team going forward.” Mashimbyi explained.

A clash against the Lions is always a competitive one and it’s always an exciting game for supporters. Both teams head into the match on a high following their results last weekend and will be looking to go one up against each other.

“We in a good space as a team, we started the season well and we want to continue playing this brand of cricket with this winning mindset.”

“We know we are going to be faced with a battle from Thursday and we prepared for it, we just have to make sure we use our momentum to get the W.” Mashimbyi said in closing.

Momentum Multiply Titans team to face DP World Lions: Sibonelo Makhanya (c), Dean Elgar, Neil Brand, Theunis de Bruyn, Heinrich Klaasen, Jiveshen Pillay, Dayyaan Galiem, Ayabulela Gqamane, Simon Harmer, Lizaad Williams, Lungi Ngidi, Smangaliso Nhlebela, Musa Twala