The Momentum Multiply Titans have named their squad for the first three rounds of matches in the CSA T20 Challenge.

Availability of national players will bolster the Sky Blues armoury in the defence of their T20 Challenge trophy.

Head Coach Mandla Mashimbyi will have a difficult time selecting a playing 11 from the 22 players at his disposal where under 19 World Cup stars Steve Stolk and Lhuan-dre Pretorius have been included.

Mashimbyi explained “Selection headaches because of the amount of talent that’s available are a nice problem to have. What’s important to us though, is that good performances are put in during games to give the team the best opportunity to get the result.”

“Steve [Stolk] and Lhuan-dre [Pretorius] are the talk of the town at the moment after their performances at the under 19 World Cup and their involvement with us in the T20 Challenge will definitely assist their development.” Mashimbyi said on the young stars.

Added to the inclusion of Stolk and Pretorius, will be the return of national players, namely Proteas T20 captain Aiden Markram; big hitting Heinrich Klaasen; quick Lungi Ngidi and leg spinner Tabraiz Shamsi.

The Titans have also roped in the services of legend Albie Morkel as part of the coaching staff.

While the Titans have assembled a strong squad, at its core it remains the team that clinched the 2022/2023 edition of CSA T20 Challenge with the likes of Sibonelo Makhanya, Dayyaan Galiem, Corbin Bosch and Aaron Phangiso in the mix.

“It’s important for us to realise that it’s a new competition with new challenges and put the achievements of the past behind us. It’s also worth noting that the majority of the players that are available have been around the Titans for some time now, they know the changeroom and are Sky Blues through and through.” Said Mashimbyi when asked about the make-up of his team.

The Momentum Multiply Titans get their T20 Challenge under way at home against the North West Dragons on Friday 8 March at 18:00. Tickets are available here: Tickets

Momentum Multiply Titans Squad: Sibonelo Makhanya, Rivaldo Moonsamy, Aiden Markram, Donovan Ferreira, Neil Brand, Corbin Bosch, Junior Dala, Dayyaan Galiem, Lhuan-dre Pretorius, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi, Steve Stolk, Tladi Bokako, Ayabulela Gqamane, Aaron Phangiso, Heinrich Klaasen, Jack Lees, Matthew Boast, Dewald Brevis, Lungi Ngidi.