The Momentum Multiply Titans are looking to build on the success of the 2021/2022 campaign. After a season that comprised the four-day title and two finals, the Sky Blues have finalised their contracted player list, with an eye on the future.

“Last season was very encouraging for us as a squad, but there were a lot of lessons learnt in the process,” coach Mandla Mashimbyi explained.

“The players are getting some well-earned rest, but the work doesn’t stop. We have secured the services of some promising young talents, while also retaining our core of very experienced players,” Mashimbyi added.

The likes of Simon Harmer, Heinrich Klaasen, Aaron Phangiso and Dean Elgar will continue to share their experience with the next generation.

One of the young talents that Mashimbyi is referring to is young Musa Twala, a product of St Albans, who also represented Northerns under – 19.

Donovan Ferreira has also been rewarded with a contract, after showing his worth whenever he has got an opportunity.

“It’s great that he is coming into this environment. He will learn a lot, and the team will also feed off his energy. That has always been the Titans way,” Mashimbyi added.

The Titans have also signed Strength and Conditioning coach Laden Gamiet.

The union has also said a fond farewell to Grant Mokoena, Gihahn Cloete and conditioning coach Dieter Swanepoel.

“They can all be proud of what they gave to the union. We wish them the best in future, and hope they keep contributing strongly to South African cricket,” Mashimbyi reflected.

Titans contracted squad 2022/23 season: Dayyaan Galiem, Jiveshen Pillay, Aaron Phangiso, Simon Harmer, Junior Dala, Sibonelo Makhanya, Neil Brand, Dewald Brevis, Okuhle Cele, Musa Twala, Donovan Ferreira, Heinrich Klaasen, Aya Gqamane, Corbin Bosch, Theunis de Bruyn, Lizaad Williams.

High performance contract: Smangaliso Nhlebela.

Nationally contracted players: Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi Quinton De Kock.

Support Staff: Mandla Mashimbyi (Head coach), Geoffrey Toyana (Assistant coach), Sizwe Hadebe (Physiotherapist), Matthew Reuben (Performance analyst), Richard Das Neves (Batting consultant), Laden Gamiet (Strength and conditioning coach), Karen Smithies (Team administrator), Paseka Molebale (Logistics assistant).