March 7, 2024

The Fidelity Titans prepare to make their first televised appearance on their home ground tomorrow, 8 March 2024 and are set to face off against Reacon Tactical Free State in the CSA Women’s T20 Challenge.

After two months of serious preparation for the final leg of fixtures, the Daisy Ladies are primed and ready for the challenge that lies ahead. Skipper Robyn Searle expressed her team’s readiness and determination, stating, “We’ve dedicated ourselves to preparation, and we’re fired up to tackle these remaining fixtures head on.”

The Titans bowling lineup boasts the formidable presence of Protea Women’s fast bowler Masabata Klaas, whose experience and skill are expected to pose a significant threat to the opposition. Joining her is medium-pacer Eliz-Mari Marx, fresh from her debut for the Protea Women, and the return of Nicolien Janse van Rensburg, adding depth and variety to the bowling attack.

On the batting front, the Sky Blues are boosted by the inclusion of national player Anneke Bosch, whose explosive batting style and recent career-high score of 65 off 63 balls make her a formidable force at the crease. Additionally, batting such as Katherine Prior, Tebogo Macheke and Amogelang Maphangula are included in the squad.

The team will be without Ghandi Jafta and Simone Lourens who are on national duty representing South Africa at the 13th Africa Games in Ghana.

Coach of the Fidelity Titans expressed his anticipation ahead of the curtain-raiser, stating, “The team has shown exceptional resilience, and we are eager to showcase our talent on the big stage.”

The T20 Challenge clash against Free State Women is scheduled to kick off at 14:00 at SuperSport Park and the CSA Women’s One Day Cup on Saturday, 9 March at 10:00.

Fidelity Titans Squad to face Reacon Tactical Free State: Robyn Searle (c), Anneke Bosch, Lebogang Nkadimeng, Tebogo Macheke (wk), Katherine Prior, Eliz-Mari Marx, Amogelang Maphangula, Masabata Klaas, Tiani van den Heuvel, Nicolien janse van Rensburg, Kay-Leigh Tapp, Ricea Coetzer, Paulinah Mashishi, Monalisa Legodi.