Fidelity Titans Eyeing Redemption In Their First Home Fixture

20 October 2023

The Fidelity Titans are gearing up for their highly anticipated first home fixture in the 2023/2024 Professional Women’s League season. After two challenging away games, the Titans are eager to secure their second win on home turf, SuperSport Park.

The Sky Blues are set to take on SWD in two crucial fixtures this weekend, October 21st and 22nd, at their home ground, SuperSport Park in Centurion.
The women have had a rollercoaster ride, with only one victory coming in a 50-over game against the Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers, the same team they’ll be facing again this weekend.

Head Coach Byron Fraser acknowledges the team’s struggles and remains hopeful as they prepare for their first home match. “We’ve had some tough losses on the road, but we’re looking to turn things around. Our home ground advantage should work in our favour.”

Excitement surrounds the addition of Protea players Masabata Klaas and Anneke Bosch to the Fidelity Titan’s squad this weekend. The duo will bring a wealth of expertise and skills to the team, raising expectations for a successful weekend. Coach Fraser expressed his optimism, stating, “Having national players like Masabata Klaas and Anneke Bosch join us is a significant boost. We look forward to seeing their impact on the field and their techniques rubbing off on the other players in the team”.

In addition to the dynamic duo, a rising star, bowler Lesedi Madisha, will also join the women’s squad. With three new players strengthening their lineup, the women are determined to deliver a winning performance this weekend.

Expectations are high as the team aims to bounce back from their previous losses and secure a much-needed victory in front of their home crowd.

The public is welcome to attend the home games and show support for the women at no cost.

Full squad to face Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers: Robyn Searle (c), Masabata Klaas, Simone Lourens, Lebogang Nkadimeng, Gandhi Jafta, Anneke Bosch, Tebogo Macheke (wkt), Eliz-Mari Marx, Paulinah Mashishi, Monalisa Legodi, Katherine Prior, Josephine Maswangane, Tiani van den Heuvel, Lesedi Madisha.