Abu Dhabi T20 fixtures announced

Abu Dhabi Cricket have announced its fixtures for next week’s Abu Dhabi T20 tournament, with the Multiply Titans taking on Auckland Aces and Boost Defenders in the group stages.

Playing out of the Zayed Cricket Stadium, the six competing teams have been split into Pool A and Pool B, with the winners of each group progressing to the Final. Australia’s Hobart Hurricanes, England’s Yorkshire Vikings and Pakistan’s Lahore Qalanders have been drawn into Pool A.

The Sky Blues will have a few days to acclimatise to the sub-continental conditions ahead of their opening match against New Zealand’s Auckland Aces next Friday night. Less than 24 hours later, the Titans will then face Afghanistan’s Boost Defenders in the last group match.

Should the Titans finish top of their group, Albie Morkel’s men will feature in back to back matches as they make a bid for their maiden Abu Dhabi T20 title in the Final on Saturday night at 8pm.

Full list of fixtures:

Pool A

Hobart Hurricanes
Lahore Qalanders
Yorkshire Vikings

Pool B

Auckland Aces
Boost Defenders
Multiply Titans

Thursday 4 October

Auckland Aces vs Boost Defenders (4pm)
Yorkshire Vikings vs Lahore Qalanders (8pm)

Friday 5 October

Hobart Hurricanes vs Lahore Qalanders (3pm)
Multiply Titans vs Auckland Aces (7pm)

Saturday 6 October

Yorkshire Vikings vs Hobart Hurricanes (11pm)
Multiply Titans vs Boost Defenders (3pm)

Winner Group A vs Winner Group B (8pm)